Comparison · Dated · No verdicts

LinkedIn content tools compared — what you have to do each week, and the price of every tier

Twelve companies whose tools write, schedule or plan LinkedIn posts. Two tables: first, what each one asks of you every week — who starts the post, where the substance comes from, how it publishes. Then the price of every published tier, monthly and annual. Everything read from the vendor's own pages on the date shown; ours is on the list on the same terms.

Why two tables. The prices only compare once you know which job you are buying. Some of these tools help you write — you bring the idea, the tool helps with the draft. Some write for you — the post arrives and you approve or change it. A $39 scheduler and a €59 writer are not two prices for the same thing, and the first table says which is which, in the vendor's own words.

How to read the prices. As published — in the currency the vendor showed us (read from Finland; two vendors price in euros here and in dollars elsewhere), not converted, and net of VAT where the vendor says so. The Annual column shows exactly what the vendor's yearly toggle shows — a per-month figure, the amount billed, or both. Nothing is computed by us: where a page states only a discount rate, the rate is shown.

What it is not. A recommendation. We sell Scout — Groundworks AI is one of the twelve — so any "best value" from us would be worth what you'd expect. If a row is out of date, tell us and it gets re-read.

What you have to do each week

Vendor's own words in quotes. "Not stated" means the pages we read do not say — not that the tool lacks it. The third column is the one that decides whether a post reads like AI or like you: what the tool draws on that a generic model does not have.

Company Who starts the post Where the substance comes from AI writing at the lowest paid tier Publishes via Team model
AuthoredUpYou write it, with a “300+ hooks and post endings” library.You. AI help is “Coauthor” — Beta on both plans, method not stated.Beta only (Individual $19.95).Chrome extension + web platform; “No automation.”Per profile, minimum 3; “unlimited members.”
ContentInContentIn, weekly: “Every Sunday, next week’s posts are drafted from your own material — two on Growth, three on Pro. One question each.”Your past posts, a 10-minute interview at onboarding, and each edit — “the work compounds instead of resetting.”Yes (Growth $39): “unlimited ghostwriter drafts.”“Through the official LinkedIn API.”Ghostwriter / Agency plan, by email.
Groundworks AIScout, unasked: “It decides what to make within your theme … and drafts your posts on the cadence you set.” You approve, edit, reframe or skip.Your business as read from your public pages, the theme you approved, and what you say while approving — “the part we are still proving.”Yes (Scout €59).LinkedIn’s official API, via LinkedIn’s own sign-in. No extension.Scout Team: four seats, €29 per extra. In development — waitlist.
KleoYou: “personalized content strategy, post ideas, writing styles, and voice.”“Learns your expertise, writing style … and previous content”; “400+ proven templates, and 200+ high-performing post examples.”Yes (Standard $99).Official API “where appropriate”, plus a Chrome extension “for saving content.”+$49 a month per additional profile.
LeapsYou, per piece — an article, post or newsletter. LinkedIn posts are metered, 50 a month on Basic.“Async SME interviews” by voice or text; “AI helps research, structure and write … but it does not invent the point of view.”Yes (Basic $49; 50 posts).“LinkedIn scheduling” included; method not stated.“Unlimited team members”; Custom plan for agencies.
MagicPostYou: “Find Ideas”, “Browse 2M+ posts”, “Generate Hooks.”An inspiration library — “Browse 2M+ posts”, “Analyze a Creator.”No — Growth €39 is “Manual write/schedule posts”; AI generation starts at Creator €59.“LinkedIn-verified partner”; “MCP & API” listed.Agencies and Enterprises tabs; Kliver analytics €19 per profile.
OitiYou, in a chat and composer, with a “Newsjacking agent for trending viral news + ideas.”A clone built by reading “your LinkedIn and website” and researching “your ICP’s pain points”; “long-term memory” of every correction; a knowledge base you fill.Yes (Creator $49).“LinkedIn’s official, approved APIs … no browser hacks.”Pro: “up to 3 LinkedIn personal accounts”, “10+ company accounts.”
PostivBob, weekly: “Three briefs are waiting, built from what worked last week. Bob drafts.”“You add the stories and opinions only you have”; “brief Bob in chat, with a voice note or a screenshot”; “every edit you make.”Yes (Pro €99).“The official API, no dodgy Chrome extension.”Team €229: “unlimited members and LinkedIn profiles”, approval processes.
ScripeYou, with a “Personalized content strategy” and “Guided content creation.”A “Content interview”, a “personalized tone of voice & knowledge base” — and a “1M+ viral post database.”Yes (Solo €69).“Built on LinkedIn’s official API.”Advanced €99: unlimited users; €45 per extra profile (€20 engage-only).
SupergrowYou, from a prompt or a 10-minute voice interview that “generates 3–5 posts.”“Content DNA” voice profile; “Postcast” interviews “capture your real expertise” — 2 a month on Starter.Yes (Starter $19).“LinkedIn’s official API … no automation hacks.”Teams $139: 4 accounts, approvals.
TaplioYou: “Find ideas, write posts that grow, and stay consistent in 10 minutes a day.”Nothing on the pricing page beyond “write viral posts with AI.”No — Starter $39 has none; from Growth $69 (250 credits).A Chrome extension that “brings Taplio into LinkedIn”; no API statement on the pricing page.“Save up to 30%” — contact only.
TypegrowYou, with AI: “create and schedule better content with less effort.”Not stated.Free — no paid tier.“The official LinkedIn API.”Not stated.

The price of every tier

Company Tier Monthly Annual (as the vendor shows it) Team / extra profiles Trial Read on
AuthoredUpIndividual$19.95$16.63 · $199.50/yrCustom plan from 10 profiles, billed annually, contact only.Free trial, no card19 Sep 2026
Business (per profile, min. 3)$14.95$12.46 · $149.50/yr
ContentInGrowth$39$31Ghostwriter / Agency plan by email — multiple profiles, approval and review flows.7 days19 Sep 2026
Pro$59$48
Groundworks AIScout€59€480/yrScout Team is four seats; extra seats €29 each per month. Scout Team is in development — waitlist open, not yet buyable.Free first posts, no account, no card19 Sep 2026
Scout Team€249€1,990/yr
KleoStandard$99$999/yr+$49 per month per additional profile.No free trial stated; 7-day money-back (monthly), 30-day (annual)19 Sep 2026
LeapsBasic$49“Save 20%” on annualUnlimited team members on every plan; Custom plan for agencies. LinkedIn posts are metered: 50 / 100 / 200 a month by tier.14 days, no card19 Sep 2026
Pro$99“Save 20%” on annual
Premium$149“Save 20%” on annual
MagicPostGrowth€39€23 · €281/yrShown in EUR to a visitor in Finland. Growth is manual writing plus analytics; AI post generation starts at Creator. Kliver analytics €19 a month per profile. Agency and Enterprise tabs not read.Free trial, no card19 Sep 2026
Creator€59€35 · €420/yr
OitiCreator$49offer, see noteYearly is “50% off … for early supporters for a limited time” — a promotion, not a list price. Pro: “up to 3 LinkedIn personal accounts”, “10+ company accounts”.7 days, “no usage limits”19 Sep 2026
Pro$79offer, see note
PostivPro€99not shownShown in EUR to a visitor in Finland; no annual toggle on the page. Team: “unlimited members and LinkedIn profiles”, approval processes. Agency Partner and Enterprise: by demo, no published price.7 days19 Sep 2026
Team€229not shown
ScripeSolo€69€55Advanced: unlimited users, company page, approval workflows. Business: multiple workspaces, roles. +€45 a month per additional Full seat, +€20 per Light seat. Net prices plus VAT; “offered exclusively to businesses (B2B)”.Free trial (length not stated on the pricing page)19 Sep 2026
Advanced€99€79
Business€149€119
SupergrowStarter$19$16Teams includes 4 accounts; more than 4 is an enterprise conversation. Annual is −20% on every plan.7 days, card required — no free tier19 Sep 2026
Pro$39$31
Teams (4 accounts)$139$133
TaplioStarter$39$32 · $384/yrTeam / agency: a “save up to 30%” panel with no published price — contact only. Starter has no AI writing; AI writing starts at Growth.7 days (full Pro access), 30-day money-back19 Sep 2026
Growth$69$49 · $588/yr
Pro$199$149 · $1,188/yr
TypegrowFree plan$0No paid plan exists. The vendor's own FAQ: “completely free to use … we are working on a paid plan.”No card19 Sep 2026

Alphabetical by company. Shaded rows are ours. "Promo" marks a sticker the vendor itself labels as temporary. Pricing-page addresses are listed under Sources below.

What is deliberately left out

How the reads are done

Each row is read from the vendor's pricing page, with both billing toggles clicked where the page has them, and the date recorded. Nothing is taken from review sites, roundup articles or another vendor's comparison page — in this category those are mostly written by companies selling one of the tools, and in our own checking they have carried the wrong tier name, the wrong middle price, or a tool that no longer exists.

A price shown as a promotion is marked as one. A team price that exists only behind "contact us" is described, not guessed. When a vendor changes its page, the row changes and the change is logged below.

Email me when a price on this page moves

One email per change, with what moved and the date it was read. Nothing else.

Where Scout sits on this list, in one line. €59 a month, €480 a year. It writes a LinkedIn post every working day in your voice, and you approve, edit or reframe it — the work comes to you rather than starting from a prompt. The tools above mostly help you write; Scout is built for the founder who will not.

See a post in your voice, free → Paste your website. No account, no card, about two minutes.

Sources

AuthoredUp — authoredup.com/pricing · ContentIn — contentin.io (home, pricing section; /pricing returned 404 on 19 Sep) · Kleo — kleo.so (home, pricing section) · Leaps — leapshq.com/pricing · MagicPost — magicpost.in/pricing · Oiti — ghostwriting-ai.com (home, pricing section) · Postiv — postiv.ai (home, pricing section) · Groundworks AI — groundworksai.com/pricing · Scripe — scripe.io/pricing · Supergrow — supergrow.ai/pricing · Taplio — taplio.com/pricing · Typegrow — typegrow.com/pricing.

Change log

Plain guides: How often should I post on LinkedIn for my business? · How to get clients on LinkedIn · How to build a personal brand on LinkedIn

Free LinkedIn post tools by trade: small business · founders · consultants · accountants